31
Aug
09

The Red Arrows at Radom

On a lighter note, the Red Arrows were the first display team on yesterday at Radom and this shot was taken as five of them descended to the right hand side of the crowd to make a pass with smoke gushing behind them. I always feel a swell of pride whenever I watch them at an airshow – not only because they are the best display team in the world, but because their base is at RAF Scampton in Lincolnshire. I’ve grown up watching them practice above the skies of Lincoln to enthrall crowds worldwide. The 2005 team also kindly signed this photograph for me on the day my son was born. More photos here.

0 Responses to “The Red Arrows at Radom”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Warsaw Daily Photo!

I'm a Brit in Warsaw and this is a daily photo blog of my life (currently) in and around the city and in Eastern Europe generally. The challenge is to post a picture a day of something interesting in Europe which I find when I'm out and about (occasionally dipping into my archives) and say a few words about it. Hope you like it and feel free to leave a comment!

Calendar

Select Posts by Category:


